A Tidy Life

I have been told for some time that by clearing out the excesses of personal possessions you help to clear the clutter of the mind. Quite how true this is I have yet to discover.
What I have found over the weekend is my joy of tidiness. It probably sounds slightly strange however I have spent a great amount of time reorganising the kitchen. Not just moving things but clearing out the stuff that I never use, placing things in storage tubs and in places that are convenient to me. Most of all finding new homes for all of the bits n pieces I had stored on top of the cupboards and worktops.
The real work to completely refurb the kitchen still needs to be done but I am finding such joy simply walking in the room after my efforts that it is like having a new room.

Obviously now I need to work on the lounge…

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 30 November, 2011, in Comments. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

