Bring on the Reiki 3!

I am more excited than ever to be going to Mind Body Spirit in Westbourne for my Reiki 3 training.

I initially started learning Reiki with visions of helping to heal the world.
Now I realise more and more that I may choose to work with other people although equally I may simply choose to learn for my own benefit (and of course those around me).
For those that have not worked with or learned Reiki there is a period of healing that we each undergo following a course. Following my Reiki 2 course in February there was quite some healing needed for me personally. I had even wondered if December would be the right time for me to think about Reiki 3. Fortunately a month or two ago the pieces of the puzzle started to slot into place and I am not only feeling ready but eager to move forward.

I also have the great fortune of working with a truly remarkable teacher.  Mark has a clear and no nonsense way of teaching, he shows us the way he works with Reiki and offers the knowledge that as we progress we may find alternatives that work well for us. He is also very knowledgeable and quick to disperse false information bandied around by those who seek to instil fear in others.

I guess with Reiki 3 being my goal for now I will have to find some of Marks other courses in order to enjoy his teaching next year.  Although my key aim for next year is to learn Hypnotherapy, any recommendations for where to do this are gratefully received.

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 2 December, 2011, in Comments and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

