A Tidy Life – The next step…

My last Tidy Life post was my first.  I had started to gather the energy to have a proper and effective clear out in the kitchen.  I am pleased to say that things are still in their places although I am not as diligent as I was that first week with putting everything straight into the dishwasher.  I am however thinking about redesign and actually getting the new kitchen that I know I have been wanting for some time.  Although having said that I also want to get the new FitBit Ultra when the UK release occurs on 3rd January, plus I will be seriously looking at the iPad 3 when it arrives next year.  Especially as I had the opportunity to have a look at my good friends iPad 2 that recently arrived.

Nevertheless in order to make way for all these wonderful new things that I would like to welcome into my life, I need to let go of the old ones that are no longer serving any purpose for me.  Ideally I would like to release them back out into the world so that they can be of benefit to others.  Also I will need the money to finance my purchases, although I am happy that this will be met it never hurts to give these things a hand.

In this spirit I have been critically reviewing my old DVDs, Wii Games and indeed most of the things in my possession.  I haven’t used my microwave for nearly three months so that may well be finding a new home soon.  I have also found that I can easily sell my DVDs & Games locally at the CEX shop.  They buy either for cash or store credit.  This is in addition to looking at sites like MusicMagpie and selling my other items via Gumtree.

All this was further aided by my Reiki 3 course when we were able to do an Archangel Michael meditation to “cut the ties” with those things in our lives that no longer serve a purpose.  Louise Hay’s calendar earlier this year had a very apt affirmation which I recall to be “Today I polish the things I need or choose to a bright sparkle.  I release with love the things that I no longer need”

Needless to say my tidying is continuing and I have not lost the steam, if anything my sights are set even higher.

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 19 December, 2011, in Comments and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

