All I want for Christmas

Well that wonderful day is nearly here.  At this time of year it seems to approach with ever growing speed.  Although in 48 hours it will be gone for another year.

This Christmas I have been reasonably well organised with my present buying, wrapping and delivering.  I also gave Christmas cards with my special Christmas message printed to be inside them.  This is the first time in about five years I have done Christmas cards.  The best part is that I did not have to but any.  I was able to completely use all of the cards I had stored from previous times.  This fits in very well with my tidying regime which now seems likely to kick into even higher gear in the New Year with the offers on Kitchens and Bathrooms.  I just may not be able to resist getting both done.
However I have drifted slightly off topic there.

Today is Christmas Eve, we have my lovely niece during the day today and I have friends to catch up with in the afternoon also.  This to me is what I want for Christmas.  The time off work to be home with my family.  To see my amazing friends (some of whom I haven’t seen since last Christmas).  I have enjoyed buying things for them this year.  In the same way I have done last year I have held on for inspiration and to find something that puts me in mind of a particular person.  Usually buying something that I would quite like myself.  For me the joy is in the giving although I will be happy to open my presents tomorrow and to have Christmas Lunch.

Blink and it will all be over.  I will take a break from posting tomorrow as it is a family day.  We start off traditionally by all taking the dog for a walk first thing.  It is then family time all through the day.  We give plenty of DVDs so undoubtedly we will be enjoying some of those again.

Wherever you are, whoever you are, whatever you do, have a wonderful Christmas.

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 24 December, 2011, in Comments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

