Fitbit Ultra Launches in the UK today…

Since 15th July 2011 I have been using the Fitbit tracker to log my physical activity throughout the day each day.  I did this in order to better understand the level of activity I undertake each day.  This will have a direct relevance to my physical fitness and my weight loss goals.

It would have been very easy to simply get a pedometer and count steps but that isn’t necessarily far enough.  With the Fitbit tracker and the website I am able to log very carefully what I am eating, my activities, blood pressure, weight, body composition and a number of other measurements.  This all combines in to give an overall health management centre.

Since that day back in July when I turned on the tracker and started counting I have walked over 1.5 million steps and a total distance greater then 775 miles.  My stats are available on my Fitbit Profile.

Today sees the official launch of the Fitbit Ultra in the UK.  I chose to import my Fitbit from the US prior to the official release as it was the product I wanted.  I looked at doing the same to get the Ultra which launched in the US a few months ago but I’m glad I waited now as there is an offer on for UK customers today.  Promotional video is available here for those that may be interested.

The advances in the new Fitbit Ultra are essentially having a clock on the device which is something that I have looked for on mine a few times but alas it isn’t there.  Additionaly the new device has an altimeter so can count steps climbed and allow for an even more reflective picture of where your steps are taking you.  There is now a choice of two colours and the ability to place an inspirational message on the device.

Whilst this tiny piece of technology may not be to everyones taste I find that it has become a constant additional to my belt line and am reassured with the help it can provide me in any future weight loss goals.

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 3 January, 2012, in Health, New Target Weight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

