First Official Weigh In of 2012

It is Sunday, the day I will choose for a regular weekly weigh in.  Although I must confess I have weighed myself in on Fitbit earlier in the week to make sure I am on target.

This week I have been fortunate to receive my Fitbit Ultra which is now counting not only the steps I take and calories burned but now also the number of floors I climb each day.  I also use the website to track the food I am eating allowing for a measured and flexible approach to the food intake vs calorie burn.  I then also know when to call it a day with my food which is as important as getting the right exercise.

My mid week “unofficial” weigh in was encouraging and I have kept a sneaky eye on the scales to make sure that I am not yo-yo ing.

So far so good after starting the year at 77.1 kg (12 stone 3 or 172 lbs) I have managed to lose in the first week – 1.5 kg ( 3.3 lbs)

This is a great start and with my food allowances set at a medium intensity the Fitbit website has suggested I will reach my target weight by 17th February.  The truth will then be in maintaining the new weight.

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 8 January, 2012, in New Target Weight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

