A message you don’t have to forward to 100 friends…

Last year in a moment of inspiration I composed the below message in response to the large number of chain text and emails that demand to be sent to large numbers of your friends.  I know that some of my friends and family enjoyed the message and passed it along.  I therefore saw fit to release it once again for the enjoyment of others.

***

When I need to unwind, you give me your friendship
When my hands aren’t enough, you give me yours
When I need someone to listen, you give me your attention
When I feel alone in the dark, you are there and you turn on the light

You are amazing in both who you are and what you can do.

May this message bring:
A smile to your face, a warmth to your heart, a light to any darkness around you and the love of a friend!

If you like this message then feel free to keep it or pass it along, the love is yours either way.

***

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 3 February, 2012, in Comments and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

