What a difference a day makes

Today has started in complete contrast to yesterday. As I walked into work yesterday I picked up on my thoughts and realised that I was beginning to feel a little sorry for myself. I had started to lose sight of what matters so I was feeling overwhelmed by work and the changes that have occurred of late. I felt tired and stuck in a rut.
I did however choose to not indulge in those feelings for any length of time. Instead accepting that every now and then our moods will take a lull for one reason or another, and that this was one of those times. After all I am pleased with my life and the direction in which I am focussed.

Even better was the little reminder of what potential lies ahead and how far I have already come. A friend of mine at work came to me and asked for a quick zap of Reiki at lunch to help ease a pain in her shoulder. I had considered this possibility some time ago as our office is set up with some quiet rooms for meditation or prayer. As it turned out this was an ideal opportunity for them to be used. So I set off with my friend my phone in hand (as it holds some of my Reiki relaxation music) and we managed to find twenty minutes to have a nice relaxing zap of Reiki energy.
It was pleasing that this helped make the pain bearable for the afternoon. Of course the other benefit was that I was nicely zoned after working with the Reiki so the afternoon flew by quite well.

I got some good retail therapy in overnight with the new iPad and Apple TV having been on my shopping list for a little while.  This should make things a little easier for me to publish more regularly.  Plus I do kinda like having the new toys to play with.  So all that has put me in a much better frame going into the final stages of the week ready for yet another weekend.

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 8 March, 2012, in Comments. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

