Where is my inspiration?

This particular topic has been swirling around in my head for a few days now, I started writing this in my head in the way home from work on Friday.
For many of us that connect with an inspirational source it may seem like sometimes the inspiration is switched off or not available to us. This can lead us to feel disconnected and to even shy away from our more creative endeavours. I had been having thoughts along this line myself recently.
I have been aware that my blog posts have become less frequent and lacking the level of content I would hope for. As part of my first post I made a commitment to not simply post meaningless drivel for the sake of making a post a day style blog.
With that in my mind I am also aware that my work has been requiring a larger amount of my time, energy and focus. This is something that happens and my friends have been expressing concern that I am putting in extra hours and thinking a lot about work. I have been concentrating in a different way, instead of thinking about how much “extra work I must do”, I have been making conscious choices in each instance. So when the end of the day comes and something needs finishing I decide, do I choose to stay and finish this? If the answer is yes then I do so without complaint and without the needs to be compensated. After all I had the choice and I chose how I would spend my time.

So as a result of making these choices my balance of focus have tended to be weighted towards my work. A very physical and finite area, not as prone to the creative and inspirational influences I find when I work with Reiki or read a spiritual book. Does this mean that I have been uninspired? Of course not, I have simply not been seeing the same kind of inspiration. Rather than seeing the ideas pop into my head for blog post articles or for new projects at home, I have been seeing reminders and warnings. These have served me incredibly well in maintaining the confidence of the people around me at work, whist the systems I work with undergo a period of change. Allowing us to catch things that might have been forgotten and to avoid potentially difficult scenarios.
I still feel connected to my inspiration throughout and accept that it has been manifesting in a different form. I am thankful for each reminder or warning in the same degree that I am thankful for then idea to write this post.

Therefore the message and indeed lesson is to always remember that your inspiration is with you always, sometimes acting in big and creative ways, other times acting in important and supportive ways. Enjoy and appreciate all your inspirations…

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 25 March, 2012, in Comments and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

