Healing Workshop

This weekend my self improvement explores another facet. Having worked with Reiki and completed the courses to help me integrate it into the rest of my life I am more keen than ever to learn even more healing techniques.
After all we don’t have only one way to write down our thoughts, we can use a pen and paper, a pencil, computer keyboard, voice dictation to name just those that spring immediately to mind. Assuming we take charge of our health and healing why would we not choose to have as many options to heal as we have in other activities we perform on a daily basis. I say daily as Reiki teaches that healing is a daily practice for us. Louise Hay’s book you can heal your life also teaches that the point of power is now, not tomorrow, not in a week, in this thought and moment right now.
I have therefore been “doing my homework” over the last few weeks to finish reading You Can Heal Your Life so I have I fair idea of what to expect from my weekend, whilst still leaving room to adapt and flow as needed.
I look forward to all that I can learning about healing and using the power of my own thoughts to create a healthy and positive world for myself and those around me.

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 5 May, 2012, in Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

