Why I am so excited about my new Kitchen

Well finally the day has arrived and the nice men that are installing my new kitchen area here.
The old kitchen is being dismantled and leaving a piece at a time.
My excitement levels are at an all time high. A new kitchen was something I knew needed doing when I moved in. I have waited for the right timing and now here goes. The design has been based on my own ideas that the designer took and made work in the space available. I will finally be able to get both my washing machine and tumble drier in the kitchen. The fridge will no longer be inconveniently behind the door.
Below is the concept picture from the design.

20120508-091628.jpg
Whilst the work is going on I have off from work and also have established a “temporary kitchen” in the lounge. The tumble drier and washing machine make a good worktop.
I have put a lot of time and love into planning for the kitchen and will be enjoying watching it come together allowing me to put even more love into my food and nutrition…

Posted on 8 May, 2012, in Comments and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

