The Solent Coast Cycle Challenge 2012

I have to admit that my “Summer of Cycling” has not turned out as I had expected. In my “autopilot” time I managed to allow Sky Rides in Bath and Bournemouth to sail on by without much protest. Sure I can bring out an excuse or two as to why I didn’t go but the fact is I knew well enough when they were and opted not to.

Today what it was all building up to, the 2012 Solent Coast Cycle Challenge. By the time this article publishes I will be cycling to meet a group of lovely people from my work to partake of the challenge. Together we will be cycling 66 miles and making six ferry crossings. We are also committed to raising money for charity and anyone wishing to sponsor is welcome to do so on the following link http://www.bmycharity.com/fishy1979.
Thanks to anyone that does choose to donate to the charity.

As we go round the circuit I will be sending a few well placed tweets and taking pictures expecting that we will all find more of ourselves in rising to the challenge than we would by fearing it. As I have increasing seen the abbreviation YOLO running through various tweets I think it is quite appropriate here. I had always assumed that I would not match up to a physical test of endurance but always saying that I could do it if I wanted. I’m now putting my money where my mouth is and going for it. I have even made arrangements to meet friends for Sky Ride Southampton the following day. Of course seeing how well this challenge goes I will be looking to measure myself up against the Palace to Palace ride and possibly next year the London to Brighton? Who knows where the challenge will take me. It will certainly give me the power to try…

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 30 June, 2012, in Cycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

