Solent Coasts Cycle Challenge 2013

OK we have now reached day two of 2013 and having received the notification that registration had opens shortly after Christmas I decided it was time to start the New Year working toward my goals.  So I have now signed up for the second year running to the Solent Coasts Cycle Challenge.  This year I am heading out with a friend of mine Essancekenobi with an aim to beat the fourteen hours it took last year.  I will bow to his experience as we hope to complete the 66 miles and six ferry crossings in 8 – 10 hours.

Ahead of this we have much preparation and I am considering more gadgetry by investing in a dedicated cycle GPS device.  We also have plans for a number of other cycle rides most likely London to Reading, London to Brighton and Palace to Palace.  This will certainly be a busy year of charity cycle rides.  Most of the other rides will take place before the Solent Coasts Challenge and we will be signing ourselves up for them shortly as part of larger teams.

I have set up the sponsorship page for both of us at the below address and because it is with JustGiving another free service of donating via Text exists by simply texting to 70070 (UK) and including the code FSHY79 (example image below) and the amount to donate the money will then be added to our collective £250 target.  Every donation is appreciate and last year those people at my work that chose to donate all received my personal thanks.

If anyone reading is of a mind to donate towards the Hope and Aid Direct charity then any donation will be most welcomed.

More news to follow as the cycling events for 2013 unfold.

Mail Attachment

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 2 January, 2013, in 2013 Goals, Cycling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Reblogged this on Essancekenobi's Blog and commented:
    Starting the year the hight way. Its time to give something back to those who need it. And all it takes is a little effort, but the rewards can last a life time. Especially with the friendships we make along the way.

Leave a Reply

