What happened to January?

Well January is now closed for business. Did you get your monies worth?

I’d like to think I did. Despite being busy at work and obsessing with another computer game I managed to get some things done.

Technology wise I made an all important decision to sell my Samsung Galaxy S3 after three months. Simply put it is a nice phone but doesn’t do what I want it to, the iPhone does. So the decision was made and very shortly (to some people’s surprise) put into action. With most of my technology being Apple it probably seemed a bit like rebelling to go for the S3 in the first place. Especially as the decision was based purely on the shape of the phone. I don’t like the flat edges the iPhone has adopted. Leave it to someone to point out after I bought it that I should just buy a curved case for the iPhone!

I also managed to avoiding looking at my finances for most of the month. I’m testing the theory that worrying about money leads to not having money. Therefore by not fussing over it and simply letting it flow it should be naturally abundant. As I say it’s a theory!

More importantly I have been busy signing up for charity events.
– Solent Coasts Cycling Challenge 2013.  See my event page for information.
– British Heart Foundation London to Brighton Day ride.  See the event page for information.
– Kidney Research London Bridges Walk 2013. See the event page for information.

Now even more than ever I am finder greater joy in sharing what I am learning and participating in life around me as best I can.  May 2013 continue to be as fulfilling as I believe it will be.

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 31 January, 2013, in 2013 Goals and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

