Bounce Day

Well it has been a tough few months. Not in terms of getting time to do things as I have been playing plenty of games on the computer.
I am easily bogged down in things and therefore end up neglecting things like my self healing and the house chores etc.
I then find as time goes by (in this case two months) I have less energy because I spread myself thin across many things. I have less tolerance for others and end up need to hit the ground. In some circumstances like the last week I feel quite literally as though I should just fall to the ground and sleep. I end up utterly exhausted and somehow I do it to myself over and again. Far too slowly I pick up the signs within myself and start doing the right things late enough that I still end up in a sorry state.
So as I say yesterday was what I have come to call “bounce day”. It isn’t the first and may not be the last. It is the point at which I hit all the emergency buttons I have and usually end up getting some sound advice from a friend. Most often I have been concerning myself over things I either do not need to change or that I cannot change. The result is the same in both cases of course.

The best part of this is the day after bounce day. I wake up with a new energy and knowing that I am on the way back up. My positivity returns almost immediately and I can see the light again.
It is also the time that I can start to make sense of why I have been feeling so low and look to learn the lessons (sometimes re-learn) and move forward to make things better.

So with a good load of chocolate on my desk and the weekend beckoning me to relax I say “here’s to bounce day”!

About onyxfishy

I am a thirty three year old guy learning his way through life. In early 2010 I met a special person that changed my view on life. I have subsequently been learning a new way to live aside from the hustle and bustle of making a living. My journey has been going well and so I am choosing to share some of my thoughts and experiences.

Posted on 12 April, 2013, in Comments. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

